Home > Uncategorized > Time is money

Time is money

Time really is money.  In a more literal way than I think I’ve ever understood.  We can even spend time on money.  Everything we do, every moment of every day is a decision of how we spend our time.  I often find myself spending it watching TV and playing Left 4 Dead 2.  I don’t think there is anything wrong with that.  I find that these things are great stress relievers for me.  My TV shows, aka the shows that I choose to watch bring me a lot of happiness and help me to have a more light-hearted attitude.  Nothing this year or last can compare to the comedy of the show Community.  So far I have yet to see a show with a storyline as riveting as that of Supernatural.  I love shows, I’m very particular when it comes to that. I either will watch a show and follow it intensely or not at all.  Sure I’ll sit through an episode of some crap like ‘So You Think You Can Dance’, but it will be a cold day in hell before I ever choose to watch every episode or follow it in any way.  The shows that I follow I really like, I have seen most of the episodes of every show I follow more than once.  There is just something awesome about the imagination of The 4400, the little things I missed the first watch through an episode of Arrested Development.  However, I find myself getting to the point where I am wasting my time.  Spending far too long playing with friends I’ve never really met on Left 4 Dead 2.  Learning guitar better, getting into school, looking for a second job, finding another place to move to and a roommate.  These are things that I should be spending time on.  I should just do it, but I probably wont.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

